Wednesday, June 06, 2007

Invitation to the Inauguration Ceremony of The Professional Commons 公共專業聯盟

Date: June 7 2007 (Thursday)
Time: 3:30pm for speech at 4:00pm

Place: 15/F Hong Kong Club Building, 3A Chater Road, Central

RSVP: Email:

Our Origin

During the election for the Chief Executive of Hong Kong in March 2007, over 100 Election Committee members from various professional sectors joined hands to advocate a faster pace for democracy. Many of these EC members, together with like-minded professionals, decided afterwards to build on this foundation. This decision reflects the vision of many professionals to build an agent for change and an agent for good governance.

Our Organization

We are an independent, membership-based, non-profit organization open to all professionals who share the same values. We adopt a network-based governance model and operate under the principles of openness and equality. Members can freely initiate and participate in task groups in pursuit of our missions.

Our Mission

We are committed to improving the quality of public governance and empowering the community in the policy-making process. We shall accomplish this by harnessing the soft power of responsible professionalism.

Committee Members:

Chan Kai Yuen, Tanya Chan, Francis Fong, Fung Ho Lup, James Hon, Christine Hung, Dennis Kwok, Albert Lai, Andrew Fung, Kenneth Leung, SC Leung, Alan Lung, Charles Mok, Stanley Ng, Tsang Kwok Fung, Victor Wai, Frankie Yan, Amy Yung.


Post a Comment

<< Home